top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTHEOPHILE JUTEAU

What's in the future?

With high school slowly coming to an end, its time to move on. My dream since elementary school of going to UCLA has finally been fulfilled. Once I get there, it will be straight down to business on pursuing a degree in mechanical engineering. Once I get to that point I will likely stop and think about what I wrote on this very paper right now, and think about how accurate my predictions were.


Then, it will be time to once again jump back into school for a master's degree (unless plans chance, which is likely). I'm not sure what focus of mechanical engineering I will go into then, but currently, I envision working with bionics and prosthetics. (Maybe the person reading my awards somehow mistaking mechanical engineering for medical engineering wasn't too far off).


Once all that gets taken care of, it will be time to finally enter the engineering field for real. I intend to design and produce exo-suits that can help disabled and elderly people walk again. These suits can be equipped with LIDAR technology so that the machine can "see" for blind people, and help them get around like normal.


If I can make an impact in the world this way, then my goals will be fulfilled.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page