top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTHEOPHILE JUTEAU

Collegeorama

Lets just say there was a lot about the college application process that I was ready for, and then there was a whole boatload of things that came out of nowhere on the last few days before the deadlines.


I really wish that I knew about the many supplemental questions, interviews, and portfolios that colleges required. I had no idea that MIT held interviews until I got an email from someone asking for one. It was then that I panicked at the sudden realization that I was not done with the ordeal.


There are three things I will say to future seniors. One, make sure to actually research everything that colleges will take, you don't want surprise essays the day before the deadline come around. Next, I would tell you not to apply to too many safety colleges. I made the mistake of applying and getting accepted to four of them only to realize that there was only one that I would be okay with going to. Finally, START EARLY, I am so happy I did this as it saved me from extra pain later on.


Now that the millions of essays and papers are done, I feel excited for what's next in my life. I originally thought that MIT was a guaranteed rejection until I got a notification that I've been deferred (basically I'm waitlisted) which has now given me some hope.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page